Delirium (Delirium Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)

Delirium (Delirium Trilogy #1) By Lauren Oliver, Sarah Drew (Read by) Cover Image
By Lauren Oliver, Sarah Drew (Read by)
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Delirium Trilogy series.

Spring 2011 Kids' Next List

“Not just another dystopian novel, Delirium presents a world where love is looked at as a disease and citizens are subjected to a procedure to relieve them of its burden at age 18. But if you can't live with love, is it really worth it to live without it? This is a very touching and thought-provoking novel.”
— Vicki Erwin, Main Street Books, St.Charles, MO


The first book in Lauren Oliver's remarkable New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose.

In an alternate United States, love has been declared a dangerous disease, and the government forces everyone who reaches eighteen to have a procedure called the Cure. Living with her aunt, uncle, and cousins in Portland, Maine, Lena Haloway is very much looking forward to being cured and living a safe, predictable life. She watched love destroy her mother and isn't about to make the same mistake.

With ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena meets enigmatic Alex, a boy from the Wilds who lives under the government's radar. What will happen if they do the unthinkable and fall in love?

Product Details
ISBN: 9781504653169
ISBN-10: 1504653165
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 1st, 2015
Language: English
Series: Delirium Trilogy