Amy Makechnie presents Ten Thousand Tries

We are so happy to welcome to the bookstore NH author

AMY MAKECHNIE

Saturday, August 21 at 2 pm

to celebrate the release of her second middle-grade novel

Ten Thousand Tries

This will be outdoors, on the Terrace of the Jim Mitchell Community Park

(a rain date to be anounced if necessary)

A middle school soccer whiz’s determination to keep things from changing is tested when his father’s ALS symptoms worsen in this touching story about growing up and facing loss, perfect for fans of Shouting at the Rain.

* "A heart-tugging and uplifting story about never giving up—on the soccer field, on loved ones, and on life."

– Kirkus Reviews - starred review, June 2021

 

This is following her 2019 debut novel

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair

A ten-year-old girl is determined to find her missing neighbor, but the answers lead her to places and people she never expected—and maybe even one she’s been running away from—in this gorgeous debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

“100 percent unforgettable.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
“Part mystery, part study of the human heart, and one pierced with rays of hope.” —Booklist (starred review)
“A big-hearted adventure about coming home.” —Publishers Weekly

 

Please join us to celebrate with Amy these wonderful books! 

Event date: 

Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Event address: 

Jim Mitchell Community Park
16 East Main Street
Warner, NH 03278
Ten Thousand Tries Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534482296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - July 13th, 2021

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534414471
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - June 4th, 2019

Event Type Terms: